Personalized Party Favors

efross_1_new

I am not a fan of the typical birthday party favor bag. We have piles of cheap, plastic toys in our house collected from the various parties my four year-old daughter has attended.

That is not to say I don’t appreciate the thought and effort the party hosts put in to those goodie bags. I do. And my always daughter enjoys receiving them. I have put bags together for some of her parties myself.

I was thrilled to have goodie bags at my daughter’s third birthday party. I had failed to follow my own party tip #4; having forgotten that bowling requires a good amount of sitting around waiting for your turn.

The three year olds were getting restless, so I passed out the party favors early and managed to avoid complete disaster. In between turns, instead of melting down, the kids had fun playing with their cheap plastic toys.

I really loved the item we were able to give guests at her second birthday party, however. It was a unique, special keepsake the kids were proud of and their parents treasure.

My daughter’s second birthday party was held at a local pottery studio. We are frequent visitors there, having created many personalized gifts at the location. When I found out they hosted birthday parties, I booked a date.

It was an awesome day. The kids had so much fun painting and putting their hand prints on their masterpieces. And the results were fabulous:

efross_2_new

My daughter’s plate hangs on a wall just outside her bedroom door. We will all treasure the plate and the artwork she painted for her room for years to come.

2 thoughts on “Personalized Party Favors

  1. Amanda Blake

    The team at Party Favors does a really good job at providing the best favors for your event. I purchased favors for both of my kids birthday parties. I had peace of mind knowing that everything I wanted was under one roof and delivery was done in a timely manner. If I ever need any party favors again, this would be the company I would go to. Check em out at http://www.partyfavorsforeveryone.com or call them on 561-750-8380!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

