Easy Blueberry Summer Frozen Treat

blueberry_new

Beat the heat with this blueberry “ice cream!” 

On any given night at my house during the hot summer months, there is one refrain that echoes through the kitchen after dinner.

“Ice cream!”

We are a house of ice cream lovers.

And embarrassing as it may be, my husband and I are often just as guilty instigators of some late-night trips to the ice-cream parlor as our three children.

But because I also happen to be battling with a seemingly never-ending battle to lose the lingering baby weight, sadly, I have come to admit that perhaps indulging in ice cream every night is not the best way to do it.

Enter my new favorite after-dinner frozen sweet treat, a little sumthin`-sumthin` I like to call a Frozen Blueberry Blast:

Ingredients:

*Frozen blueberries

*Sugar (optional)

*Milk of your choice (regular, almond, soy—feel free to get crazy!)

Directions:

  1. In a small bowl, heap as many frozen blueberries as your heart desires (hey, you can’t have too many blueberries, right?).
  2. If you so choose, top with a sprinkling of sugar (don’t worry if you skip this part, it’s still delicious!).
  3. Top with a splash of milk.
  4. Enjoy!

As you eat the Frozen Blueberry Blast, the sugar and milk will combine with the frozen blueberries to “melt” together into a delicious, cool and frosty treat. Satisfies my sweet tooth every time!

One thought on “Easy Blueberry Summer Frozen Treat

  1. Rick Curley

    Holy cripes,
    This looks like such a rad idea that I can’t believe that I never thought of it myself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

